Plans for 2011 writing and Forbidden Blood

I’m listing to Pete Murray… he makes me think of beautiful Australia… and sunny Cairns… and steals me away from the frosty chill of London.

Well, having finished the read through of Forbidden Blood, it’s fairly clear that it’s going to be the next book I’ll release after Hunter’s Moon. Forbidden Blood is in good shape, with only minor things to address, so I’ll be able to get the polish edit done on it by the date of my ear operation (February 10th). It’s a novel length vampire romance book, currently around 110,000 words. I’m quite excited about releasing it and I keep thinking about writing another book set in the world I’ve created for it. I think readers will enjoy the story though and I can’t wait to release it.

My never ending schedule change is still in progress too. Now that Forbidden Blood is set as the March 26th release, I have to think about the next one. I have a slot on May 7th that I want to use for a pay-for book rather than a freebie. At the moment, I’m set to release Ascension then, which is a witch / demon paranormal romance book, sort of urban fantasy romance.

I’m still planning to release 11 stories in 2011. 8 of those will be pay-for stories and 3 of them will be free ebooks. I’m going to write two stories for my A Day in the Life series, and another story in my Eternity series (Hyperion’s history – sub-series of the Vampires Realm series). I’m also going to polish up the Eternity covers to have them match the other Vampires Realm ones.

At the moment, we’re looking at this sort of ordering for the pay-for stories, with the release dates flexible:

February 26th 2011 – Hunter’s Moon
The next story in the Vampires Realm series, Hunter’s Moon takes us away from Europe to the wilderness of Canada, where Tatyana, a vampire of the Nocens bloodline of Budapest, finds herself at the mercy of an ex-alpha and ex-compound werewolf, Nicolae. And the guy has a serious chip on his shoulder. Sparks will fly!

March 26th 2011 – Forbidden Blood
A dark vampire romance novel, Forbidden Blood is set in London and follows the vampire hero, Kearn, as he fights to catch a man he’s been after for three years. His elusive opponent appears before him in a London back street but a young beautiful woman named Amber hinders Kearn and the man escapes. But all is not lost. The enemy has given Amber a taste of his blood in order to control her and if Kearn’s suspicions are correct, he’ll come after her again. A decision to use her as bait turns into a struggle against a dangerous attraction as they fight to defeat the enemy and protect her life.

May 7th 2011 – Ascension
Ascension is an urban fantasy romance novel, mixing one stubborn half-demon hero, Taig, with his ex-lover and just as stubborn witch heroine, Lealandra. When her life is threatened and her Counter-Balance is killed, Lealandra turns to Taig for protection, but 6 years has done nothing to heal the hurt she caused by leaving him for another man and the coven, and he’s not about to help her without her paying a high price! Lealandra understands why Taig is acting up, but she hasn’t touched another man in all the years they’ve been apart. Her heart has remained constant, and only Taig has been in it. Seeing the pain she caused, Lealandra works to soothe it and hopes to finally help Taig face the issues he has about his demonic heritage and open his heart to her.

July 30th 2011 – Her Guardian Angel
The only novel in the Her Angel series, Her Guardian Angel promises to be a thrill ride from page one. Bringing back all of the angels from the first three novellas, this story is packed full of danger and intrigue, and a hero who will steal your heart. Marcus isn’t interested in his new role of protecting Amelia and posing as her neighbour, but when the two start to grow closer and Marcus discovers that Amelia is about to die, it becomes a race against time to save her life. But will he be successful? Can he stop something that has been foretold?

September 10th 2011 – Heart of Darkness
Set in the beautiful city of Prague in the dead of winter, Heart of Darkness is a novel of passion and possession. Aleksandr, once a prince of his vampire kind, has spent four centuries relentlessly pursuing the relatives of the man who murdered his sister and the constant bloodshed is taking its toll on him, turning him towards the darkness and into the beast all vampires once were. Battling the darkness after killing another hunter, Aleksandr meets Elise, a guard of the Cerny bloodline, and she instantly drives the black from his heart and his mind, restoring his balance. Curiosity about the effect she has on him, and her beauty, drive him to pursue her, but the charm that had once helped him have any woman he wanted fails to have an effect on Elise. If he wants to win her, he will have to change his ways and learn how modern men pursue the women they are falling in love with, but it’s a race against time as the darkness threatens to take control. Only Elise’s love can save him, but even then will it be enough when he faces the last hunter and the end of his vendetta?

October 22nd 2011 – Masquerade
The second story being released in the Vampires Realm series in 2011, Masquerade follows two elite guards as they battle both the threat of vampire hunters and their apparent hatred for each other to protect the lords and ladies of all the pure bloodlines of Europe at the Creator Day masquerade ball! But hate is so close to love, and a dance whilst hidden behind a mask can lead from one thing to another…

December 3rd 2011 – Hellcat
A hunter by trade, he can’t resist the lure of a rare species, but is it wise to fall for a Hellcat? This shape-shifting kitty isn’t about to be caught, certainly not by a hunter, and definitely not by the alpha cat pursuing her across the globe, but the two men might just cancel each other out. It takes little more than a flicker of charm and a sultry smile to win the hunter over, but will he be able to keep her rightful mate off her tail long enough for her to escape? And why the heck is she feeling guilty about using the guy for protection?

There’ll be the three free ebooks in there somewhere too.

I’ll also be squeezing in time this year to write a new Vampires Realm novel for release in early 2012 and the first couple of stories in my Hades’ Boys series… which isn’t the real title. lol. It’s a series of 7 books about some seriously sexy alpha gods (all brothers – their mamma is very proud of her strapping lads) intent on stopping our world and theirs from colliding! I’ll be releasing all 7 novels over 2012, 2013 and 2014. Expect to be blown away.

About Felicity Heaton

I'm a NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY best-selling author writing passionate paranormal romance books as Felicity Heaton and F E Heaton. In my books I create detailed worlds, twisting plots, mind-blowing action, intense emotion and heart-stopping romances with leading men that vary from dark deadly vampires to sexy shape-shifters and wicked werewolves, to sinful angels and hot demons! If you're a fan of paranormal romance authors Lara Adrian, Larissa Ione, Kresley Cole, J R Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter and Christine Feehan then you will love my books too.

This entry was posted in 2011 releases, 2012 releases, Ascension, forbidden blood, Hades' Boys, Heart of Darkness, Hellcat, Her Guardian Angel, Hunter's Moon, Masquerade, paranormal romance, Vampires Realm. Bookmark the permalink.